What I Actually Judge

Mercy for all Animals

Pig-ChuckLiddy-NewsObserver

I understand that people don’t want to be judged, and I want to clarify something about my stand on veganism: it’s not about judging people.

I am judging a society, a conditioning, a brainwashing culture and in fact, a world of “might equals right”,rather than people in general.

From the time I was very young I knew loving animals and killing them did not go together.

Most of us were taught to “be kind to animals” but there is no such kindness displayed to animals we use for food, clothing, entertainment and research.

I judge the hypocrisy of a world in which someone who advocates for dogs and cats is applauded but someone who advocates for cows, pigs and chickens is met with disdain, dismissiveness, hostility or is simply ignored.

The world reinforces its cruelty by conditioning people to think that “food” animals don’t matter and compassion for them…

View original post 133 more words

Posted on February 14, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

