One Beautiful Day

Mercy for all Animals

pig for blogDear nameless, forgotten creature,

I saw a picture of you on the internet today.

You looked so defeated, so sad, and so afraid.

I didn’t post that particular photo, but I did find one of a creature like you that I put in this blog that I write to you.

You were in the slaughterhouse, and considering how intelligent pigs are, I know you sensed what was coming.

I want to tell you that some of us care.

I know you are gone now, but if we could have saved you, we would have.

I want to apologize on behalf of my fellow humans, most of whom don’t seem to care enough about you to change, and for that I have no explanation, for I don’t understand it myself.

When I tell you that most people are not monsters, most people are good at heart, most people would be upset…

View original post 170 more words

Posted on December 27, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

