What My Sister Said

(My mother, my sister, and my Aunt Mary back in the day)

My big sister, Kat, always had a big heart for animals, particularly cats.

She stopped eating meat one day when she realized that her love of, and pity towards, all animals just didn’t coincide with consuming them.

She’s gone now, but her memory is always with me, and I like to think that she’s proud of the advocacy I’m doing on behalf of the abused animals of this world.

I remember she used to tell me that when people asked why she didn’t eat meat, she had a simple explanation that got right to the point:

“I don’t think my food should have to be tortured.”

Food shouldn’t and needn’t be from torture and killing, and my hope is that more and more people awaken to their natural compassion for innocent animals and make the connection.

I thank you for contemplating this message (and so does Kat from The Other Side). 🙂

 

Posted on November 29, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

