Health Troubles and Our Choices

man-changes-diet-and-gets-healthy

Robert Kluttz gave up a lifelong addiction to chicken and soda to successfully treat diabetes with a plant-based diet

I had just seen a post by a Facebook friend about how he was cancer-free after a battle but now had to go in for a triple bypass due to blocked arteries to his heart.

Of course, I wish him well and was sorry to hear of his physical challenges.

What I thought immediately was: this man could have avoided probably both health troubles or at least one of them by changing his diet, which as far as I know is loaded with the standard American fare: heavy on the meat and dairy, please.

Now, interestingly, I then found that an article in an email newsletter showed up moments later, outlining how a man who changed his diet turned his health completely around.

“After living with a diet focused on chicken and soda, it was no surprise when Robert Kluttz was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, suffered a stroke, and developed blood pressure three times higher than the average.

At the time he owned two Chik-fil-A fast food franchise restaurants and was consuming chicken for breakfast and fried chicken for lunch, almost everyday. After trying a few other remedies Kluttz eventually met Sven Jonsson, MD who introduced him to the idea of an animal- and oil-free diet.

Within nine months Kluttz had stable blood pressure, lower cholesterol, and lost weight. “I am 61, but I feel like I am 30,” he said.”

“When I accepted the new way of eating, I got my strength back. I am getting a second chance in life.”

I’m at a loss as to how so many people don’t do more research and won’t consider changing their diets to save their own lives.

Check out the complete article here.

Posted on November 28, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

