All Over the World

globe

I was looking at the “stats” for my blog and had to smile.

Although they are nothing astonishing or remarkable in number, they reach out across the globe in a small way and touch others around the world who care about animal suffering and who seek to eliminate it.

All over the world other human beings are working hard at helping to ease animal suffering!

It gives me great pleasure to connect with others who are  like-minded and to form a brotherhood/sisterhood of animal advocates.

This month alone I see stats for not only my own country of the U.S., but the U.K., Canada, Australia, Romania, Sri Lanka, Panama, Singapore, South Africa, Italy, India and the Czech Republic.

When I was a child, my family moved around a lot because my father was in the Air Force, and we lived all over the United States, and even in Scotland for a time.

It was my dream as a kid to feel a connection to the world and to travel and try to understand other cultures and traditions.

I could never have imagined then that I do have that connection to the world, but instead of the same cultures and traditions, I share and understand a common love of and concern for our non-human friends with other people spread out across the planet.

It’s a common bond that connects people who seek to alleviate suffering and to promote love, understanding, compassion and peace for all beings, including our friends in feathers and fur.

It’s the vegan connection.

Won’t you join us?

Posted on November 26, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

